Speechless [spicy pulled pork]

Which doesn’t happen a lot in my life.  But oh my gosh, this pork did it to me.  I don’t know what to say or where to begin.

I like to think this pork is what’s in Ree’s hands.

Because I know it’s what’s in mine.

Thank you for allowing me to channel PW, if only for the quick press of a button.

This pork slow roasts in the oven for 6 or 7 hours until you go to turn it once more and it crumbles at your touch.  It stays so juicy and melts in your mouth.  And it’s a good thing we didn’t have that many people at our Super Bowl party last night.  Because we polished it off among the few of us who made it.

I followed Ree’s recipe to a T, and I’m glad I did.  This pork is deceptively easy to make.  You make the spice rub in the food processor, and then check in on the meat every now and again for a quick turn.  Truly low-maintenance.  Make this for your next Sunday dinner.

5 thoughts on “Speechless [spicy pulled pork]

  1. Pingback: Holiday Classics « a glass of milk

  2. Pingback: Better Than “Pretty Good” | a glass of milk

  3. Pingback: Pulled Pork, Upcycled | a glass of milk

  4. In addition to missing out on Kasey and baby Raya, you’re missing out on this goodness!
    What are your thoughts on serving it on buns instead of tortillas?

Leave a Reply

