Keep it Simple

Dear readers,

It’s Saturday.

I had lunch with a friend today.

Then I got my hair colored and cut.

Then I got my toes painted.

Then my husband left to go watch people hit each other with his friends.

And I was left alone.

On the couch.

With the entire first season of The Mindy Project on demand.

tomato, honey, ricotta bruschetta

Today was simple.

Today was perfect.

And with that, a simple and perfect snack (inspired by).

To make tomato, ricotta, and honey crostini, you will need:

  • 1 baguette, sliced into about 1/2-inch pieces, and toasted
  • 1/2 C ricotta (please use something like this, it’s so much silkier than chain-grocery store ricotta)
  • 2 or 3 farmers market tomatoes, small-diced
  • honey
  • sea salt

Spread ricotta on each slice of bread.  Top with tomatoes.  Drizzle with honey, and top with sea salt.  Snack all night.

2 thoughts on “Keep it Simple

Leave a Reply

