Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner…

Coming soon!

But in the meantime, another frozen delight.  Nature’s Promise Pork and Vegetable Dumplings.

Excuse the poor lighting, it's dark by the time I eat on a frozen dinner night.

Excuse the poor lighting, it’s dark by the time I eat on a frozen dinner night.

For those of you who don’t know, Nature’s Promise is Giant’s organic label.  I’ve tried a lot of frozen dumplings in my day, and they never quite taste right.  Even Nature’s Promise only found one winning recipe.  I’ve tried the veggie only, and the chicken and veggie, and neither compare.

They cook up so quickly, and a batch of rice completes the meal.

This concludes my series on frozen meals.  I’m out of good pre-prepped dinners.  What do you eat when you come home late?

Leave a Reply

