Martha’s Cupcakes, Take Two [yellow buttermilk cupcakes with fluffy vanilla frosting]

Humor me while I talk about cupcakes for two days.

This blog began with a cupcake.  The hamburger cupcakes were a time-consuming, but a completely worth-it hit.

The beer cupcakes were slightly less wonderful.  OK, they were gross.  But Martha Stewart’s Cupcakes book had to have something to offer.

I went with a safer choice this time. Yellow Buttermilk Cupcakes, with Fluffy Vanilla Frosting.  But like all Martha recipes, I found them to be slightly off.  Sometimes I think she’s keeping a secret from us that makes her food delicious, and ours sub-par.

However, this was the first time I used my mini muffin tins, and that was adorable.

Leave a Reply

