Spring is (almost?) in the Air

During this gloomy, rainy, holiday weekend, my mind keeps jumping ahead to spring.

I could agonize for a good, long while about whether or not metallic is really back in this season (or whether it was ever in to begin with), and whether these new additions to my wardrobe (images from jcrew.com) would be worth it.

Or, I could click over to Crate and Barrel instead, and dress my kitchen for the upcoming season.  These tropical colors will add brightness to even the smallest of spaces.

I can just picture my beloved Parker Bowls brimming with Citrus fruits…

These Aster Stripe Dishtowels hanging from the stove…

And a table-setting complete with earthy placemats and bright napkins, and a preppy golden-rimmed place setting…

Wonder if my husband will mind the extra expenses on the credit card bill this month.

Leave a Reply

