A Couple of New Additions

I have a cookbook addiction.  It’s getting to be too much.

When I saw these volumes at a used book store for $3.00 each, I knew the deal was too good to pass up.

And I bit the bullet and committed to Dorie.  The TWD bloggers just rave about how wonderful each of her recipes is, and even more people cite Dorie’s as their favorite cookbook.  What tipped the scales for me though, was an endorsement from Ina.  While I was watching her make (my favorite) lemon-yogurt cake this weekend, she mentioned that she got the idea for this cake from her “dear friend” (oh, Ina!) Dorie Greenspan.  I was sold.

We’ll see what comes out of the kitchen first.

Leave a Reply

