The Deliciousness of Summer

It’s June, which means it’s officially summer, which means my life gets incredibly less stressful, which, as evidenced by getting my baking-mojo back, means my general outlook on life is improving exponentially, and my time spent pinning is following right beside.
canvas bagAnd it wouldn’t be summer without a summer list.  These pop up all over blogs nowadays, but all the credit in the world goes to Meg, whose lists I’ve been reading the longest, and always look more fun than anyone else’s.
beachballsHere’s what I want to do before September rolls around again.  Warning:  Here come some photos.Summer 2013:
Continue dating DCroosevelt islandPut my toes in the sand as much as possible
beachWalk to the library
libraryWalk to get ice cream
ice creamCatch up on TV
downtonBuy flowers
flowersDress up
dress upRead a classic book
readBake cupcakes
strawberry shortcakeGo to the moviesavalonPlan a trip
weekendingSend letters and cards
cardsThrow a (birthday?) party
cake
1//2//3//4//5//6//7//8//9//10//11//12//13//14//15

4 thoughts on “The Deliciousness of Summer

  1. Pingback: The Summer List | a glass of milk

  2. Pingback: The Summer List, 2016 | a glass of milk

Leave a comment