To Do Today

Dear Readers, I hope you’ll humor me for a little while, as I try some new jams out on this little blog.  Some of these ideas have been swirling around in my head for some time now and I suspect the only way to see whether or not I like posting about them is to actually blog them and see what you all think.  So  hang with me for a little bit, till things get back into balance here.  I promise we will.  In the meantime, let me know if you like what you see.  Or don’t.  I can take it.

evening clouds

  • renew car registration online
  • mail birthday cards to some of my favorite Leos
  • put new books on hold at the library
  • order photos for Project LIfe
  • get train tickets to New York (!!!)
  • make champagne cupcakes for AGOMYR
  • schedule doctors appointments
  • write my exit paper for my summer class

One thought on “To Do Today

  1. My To Do List Last Friday
    Stare at the computer while eating cereal
    Walk 4 miles on the beach with feet in water
    Eat a delicious lunch while looking out the window at the ocean
    Read my book
    Sit in my beach chair with feet in water, beer in hand, and stare at the ocean
    Swim in the ocean
    Walk two more miles on the beach with feet in water
    Eat a nice dinner with a glass of Pinot Grigio and a big dessert while sitting on the screened-in porch and listening to the ocean
    Go to sleep

    My To Do List This Friday
    Wake up to the alarm
    Stare at the computer while slurping down coffee
    Go to work
    Stop at the supermarket
    Do chores and laundry and dishes
    Eat takeout food
    Go to sleep

    It’s all good!

Leave a Reply

