What I’m Reading

It would feel wrong to lead off with anything but this.  I’m so intrigued.  I’m sort of grossed out.  I am not afraid to dabble in the realm of tater tot creations, but this seems extreme.  And yet, it screams fall.  Ish.  I just know I have to try it and see what it’s all about.

Also in the land of weird food combinations, I scrolled across an old pin of mine that fascinates me. Peanut butter and cheese cookies.  Crackers?  I don’t know.  Why did I pin this?  Did the ladies behind Food52 talk it up on Twitter?  Was it simply my love of peanut butter and my love of cheese taking over the rational part of my brain?  Or maybe the rational part of my brain is long gone, and the start of this post is a way for me to warn you that I’ll never post anything that makes sense again.

salted caramel

Wait.  October.  Pumpkin!  I am not crazy about it.  I don’t hate it.  But I don’t get the need to put it in everything from lattes to M&Ms.  Please do not misinterpret that sentence and think I am above trying pumpkin spice M&Ms.  I am not.  I have a bag ready to share with a small group of children soon.  And I decided that I am for sure making at least one thing with pumpkin this fall.  These pancakes.  Pancakes.  Pumpkin.  It’s been too long.

It’s safe to say that this week’s installment of “What I’m Reading” will be dedicated solely to food, so keep that in mind, dear readers, I have a lot to say.

And it’s fall and I’m watching all the football, and I so want you to come over and watch it with us.  I’ll make you these.  I am looking for any excuse under the sun to make these.

I’ve been wanting to make pudding for a long time.  A very long time.  Is this the season?  Every time I think I’m set on making Joy’s midnight black chocolate pudding, this peanut butter mixture pops up in my brain.  Maybe I should make both at once so I don’t have to answer this question.

I am obsessed with the idea of cereal milk ice cream with Lucky Charms marshmallows.  Obsessed.

And if this isn’t the most gorgeous recipe you’ve ever seen, I don’t know what is.

2 thoughts on “What I’m Reading

  1. I’ll be over Sunday for pizza buns…and maybe I’ll sleep over…and have pumpkin pancakes for breakfast 🙂

Leave a Reply

