What I’m Reading

granola
Granola brought to you by The (Not So) New Girl

A super-important question that begs to be answered: Can popcorn be sexy?

Dear readers, I was frying up some bacon on the stove the other night, and I realized I don’t actually know how long one is supposed to wait to flip bacon.  Google turned up plenty of answers, only few in agreement, per usual.  But it also turned up this little gem from The Kitchn.  I have been cooking bacon wrong my entire life!  I don’t put it in the pan when the pan is cold!  I don’t cook it over low heat, my thinking being, why wouldn’t bacon cook at the same medium-high heat as bacon? FLAWED THINKING!  Pretty much the only thing I do have the hang of is draining the grease.  Zzzzzzzz.  Lessons learned.

I need to go running.

Debating two open shelves, but not in the kitchen.  Ugh, but the dust aspect is making me not want to pull the trigger.  Thoughts, dear readers?

I try to keep my crazy-strong beliefs away from this little corner of the internet.  All the crazy-strong beliefs.  Reason being that you don’t have to agree with them for us to get along, really, I promise.  But from the woman who brought us the questions that Cari Faye sent me last Monday and Cup of Jo shared on Friday comes this little piece of truth that is everything.  Which I think is the universe’s way of telling me that I need to read this book that keeps popping up all over my life.

Which reminds me to tell you that per Ali Edwards’ suggestion I added this on my Kindle, but have to get through my book club book, which just came in from the library, before I’m allowed to start it.  And I continue to trudge through this, a few pages a night, too.  It’s pretty much everything, and though it won’t be replacing To Kill A Mockingbird as the Greatest Book Ever Written, it’s going to eke out some others on my list.

4 thoughts on “What I’m Reading

  1. That article. THAT. ARTICLE. Share schools. Chills and tears. Amazing. We need more people like that in the world. Although, you know I’m still partial to the new-and-improved “how does your hair feel today?” 😉

Leave a Reply

