What I’m Reading

Moving these posts to Wednesdays because everyone needs a mid-week pick-me-up.

suburban station.

I am nerding out excited over this movie trailer.  Can’t wait to see it.

10 things you didn’t know about The Barefoot Contessa (and not just that she used to work in the White House because we all know that).  She and I have #10 in common.  I’m pretty sure #3 is another reason I’m such a big fan.

Mindy Kaling’s interview of Billy Crystal is so charming.  I devoured it, and wanted to watch When Harry Met Sally for the billionth time.  And the season finale of Mindy Project.  Which is more likely to happen soon.

Joanna posted about a couple who created a restaurant registry for their wedding.  When I read the title of the post, I got on my high horse (her name is Emily Post) and rolled my eyes.  And then I read on, and kind of loved the idea.  It seems the couple didn’t just register in New York, but all over the country.  In their first year of marriage, they used all the gift cards, and sent thank yous to the gift-givers after they used them.  A little different, but a good idea, no?

If the internet had been a thing when we were in elementary school, Sous Chef Lauren would have been all over the Unicorn Name Generator.

 

 

 

One thought on “What I’m Reading

Leave a Reply

