What I’m Reading

sunset.

The Kitchn posted a guide to picking out new dishes.  This may seems like the most trivial of pursuits, but I adore dishes, and have far, far, far too many.  I agree with most everything they recommend, but I stand by my fine china.  It’s too fun to break it out, especially when no one expects it.

The most beautiful vases I’ve ever seen.

There are some bloggers whose lives don’t intersect with mine in many ways, but whose posts just make me happy.  This is one of those posts.

One of my dreams is to pack my bags and live in Europe for a year or two.  New York Mag is running a series called Paris in 30 Days, which gives all of us an inside look at Parisian culture.  I loved their comparison between The Big Apple and The City of Light.  It should come as no surprise, as this is one of my favorite little books.  (And for even more Paris inspiration, you do read Paris in Four Months, right?)

You can put almost anything on a pizza, and still people come up with combinations I don’t know that I’d have thought of on my own.

This story about sharing a love of reading is everything I love about books.

Leave a Reply

