What I’m Reading

bar harbor.

The DC Public Library has this new podcast called “Read This, Not That,” in which two librarians bash overrated books and give readers an alternative.  Despite their choosing two books I found overrated in their first episode (Eat, Pray, Love, and Wild), I love this idea and will for sure going to keep tuning in when they post new episodes.  Love reading, love libraries, love getting new ideas.

Are you in a rental house at all this summer?  Their kitchens can be stocked SO poorly sometimes.  My husband recently retrieved a desk from the closet of a rental house, and relocated it to the deck to accommodate our whole crowd for dinner.  Here is a list of things to bring to your rental kitchen this summer.  Fun fact:  One summer I brought my KitchenAid.  I’m thinking about it again this year.

There is a reason that Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams are called Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams.  They are truly amazing, and I hope that when I cross Ohio off the list of states I’ve visited, it’s because I visited the original store.  Design Sponge got to chat with Jeni and showed off a day in her life.  #DreamJob

2 thoughts on “What I’m Reading

  1. Wow, well then, I have a rental house to recommend because it’s kitchen is STOCKED!!! It even has an ice cream maker, a Cuisinart, and a fabbo blender!!! Where was the rental house with the desk in the closet?

Leave a Reply

