Fancy Snacks {yogurt with bananas, coconut, almonds, and dark chocolate}

Every Thursday, Tracy posts a fancy snack (here is one of my favorites), and on a recent Thursday, I realized that, duh, I can fancy up my own trips to the pantry.  Inspired by my favorite Chobani flip flavor, Almond Coco-Loco, I created a little yogurt bowl that I cannot get enough of.  Since the first bowl I mixed, I’ve been eating this any time hunger strikes, and it always hits the spot.

noosa yogurt.

Have you had Noosa yogurt?  Seriously amazing.

ingredients.

Spoon some of your favorite flavor yogurt in a bowl.  Slice a banana on top. Add about a tablespoon of sliced almonds, and a tablespoon of coconut (I almost always use unsweetened).  Break a square off your favorite dark chocolate bar, and chop chocolate into small pieces.  Add to yogurt.  Mix everything together, and dig in.  Obviously, this isn’t a strict recipe.  You could double (triple!) the chocolate, sub out a different kind of nut for something crunchy you like, or add something you can’t believe I forgot.  But what I love about this particular combination is that each bite of yogurt contains a little bit of all your mix-ins.

coco loco yogurt.

 

One thought on “Fancy Snacks {yogurt with bananas, coconut, almonds, and dark chocolate}

Leave a Reply

