Around Here

IMG_3598

Around here I am sprawled out on “my” bed after a day spent packing up our old house.

Around here my husband (and all of Twitter) is immersed in Every Simpsons Ever.

Around here Wooden Nickels just took my old Lilly skirts and dresses and created about a zillion pillows for our new house.  I cannot wait to get them there!

Around here I am remembering how much I love the start of a new year.  Here’s to freshly sharpened pencils and brand new planners.

Around here Olivia Pope reigns supreme.  I don’t love love Scandal, but I can’t stop watching.  I wish it was about working with other clients more than it was about Liv and Fitz, but then again, it’s not like I can turn it off either way.  I don’t think I’ll watch the new season live though, I think I’ll wait till it’s on Netflix and BINGE.

Around Here I have stacks of books just waiting to be read, including the new Rainbow Rowell.  Hoping I can carve out that time and keep my summer habit going strong.

Around here Paper Source is my best friend.  Name an occasion and I have bought a card for it in the last 6 weeks.

Around here I have some new Project Life goodies I want to play with.  Most of my supplies are in storage, so we’re talking about memory keeping the way Becky intended–with photos, her cards, and a pen for journaling.  Here’s to telling the stories I want to tell from this summer.

Around here I cannot get enough iced tea.  And Arnold Palmers.  And Starbucks Peach Green Tea Lemonade.  But we’ve been over that already.

Around here my mother-in-law is making sure we eat like kings and queens each day.  I’m starting to forget what it feels like to cook.  Hope you’re okay with the change of pace around here, dear readers.  I have some birthday cupcakes lined up in the coming weeks, so the sweets archive won’t get too cobwebby.

One thought on “Around Here

Leave a Reply

