My Intentions

Jess LC is all about setting intentions for your life.  And she says you can set them for a space as well.  So here, dear readers, is mine.

new house.

I want our new house to be inviting.  And, borrowing a rule out of Wooden Nickels’ playbook, I want it to feel like you can put your feet up anywhere and relax.  You can bet I’ll make all major renovation and decoration decisions accordingly.

As far as we can tell, this is where we’re going to be for quite some time, and I can’t think of anything I want more than to fill it to the brim with friends and family on the regular.  Which brings us to Friday Night Meatballs.  You know, like Friday Night Lights, only warmer, and cozier.  I knew a family who did something similar growing up and it always intrigued me.  So I’m putting it out there here and now, and you can ask when you can start coming over once we get settled.  Except I’m leaning toward Sunday nights for three reasons.  1.  Fridays in DC are a nightmare, traffic-wise, and we’d never actually see anyone.  2.  Everyone hates Sundays and this will give us a reason to love them.  3.  The Superbowl and Oscar Sunday.

I’ll keep you posted.

5 thoughts on “My Intentions

  1. Pingback: Celebrate, Day 14 | a glass of milk

  2. Pingback: The Story Behind the Menu | a glass of milk

Leave a Reply

