Mozart in the Jungle

Yesterday I tweeted that I was cheating on Netflix with Amazon Prime.  Not to have you think I’m a couch potato, dear readers, but I’ve been logging some serious hours in front of the tube this week.  More specifically, with “Mozart in the Jungle.” My sister-in-law and I have been watching and texting about it all week.  I’m a total musical theater nerd, so when I saw Bernadette Peters was in the cast, I was sold.  I’m also loving Lola Kirke, who plays Hailey.  She reminds me of a way more chill Serena van der Woodsen.  The show goes behind the scenes at the New York Symphony, and gives us a glimpse of a side we didn’t know existed.  Sex, drugs, and, well, classical music.  I love any show set and filmed in New York, so I’m hooked. (source) “Mozart in the Jungle” is based on a book, which, of course, I now have on hold at the library.  I’ll keep you posted.

2 thoughts on “Mozart in the Jungle

  1. This is the first time I am leaving a reply on a blog 🙂 I am so happy to be mentioned a second time (after the passion/carrot cake entry :)) I feel like a celebrity. I LOVED Mozart in the Jungle and I LOVED sharing it with you even more!! Huge hugs!

Leave a Reply

