Required Reading

required reading.

If you’ve been here longer than 5 minutes, then you know about my love of books and reading.  I was one of those bookish types who couldn’t walk downstairs in the morning until her nose was firmly planted in a book.  Somewhere along the way, I lost my footing. I may have gone from ages 12-14 without reading a single book in its entirety, and I fell off the bandwagon again in college.  But I always came back (thank you Oprah’s Book Club, and JK Rowling).  I am incredibly grateful that I’m a reader.

There are few things I believe in as much as I believe in the power of reading.

I’m kicking off 2015 with a new blog series, Required Reading.  In these posts, you’ll find my suggestions for readers of every age (except, you know, the ones I haven’t hit yet), and some thoughts on reading in general.  You won’t see any recommendations for Harry Potter or Goodnight Moon here because you know about those.  My goal is to show you some titles you may not have heard of before.  The series will be going strong from January into February, but you’ll still get some of the usual fodder mixed in too.  Stay tuned, dear readers, I’m pretty excited about this one.

2 thoughts on “Required Reading

  1. Pingback: 2015 Reading List | a glass of milk

Leave a Reply

