I Choose My Choice {one little word – january}

Ah, Charlotte.  Thank you for uttering one of my favorite lines of Sex and the City ever.

Choose.

It’s my one little word this year.

Last year’s word was celebrate.  It was a fail.  It was well-intentioned, but a fail nonetheless.  I sort of forgot about it and I also sort of didn’t think it through when I chose it.  I thought it meant that the year would be all parties and tra-la-la fun, and sunshine and rainbows.  And it wasn’t.  At all.

Which is not anyone’s fault.

But it made for a strange 12 months.  So on to a word where I get a little more control.

Choose.

There are a lot of ways this could go, and dear readers, I’m not sure what’s going to happen with it.  I’m going to do some writing about that on my own, and I’m also not going to over-think it.  Ha!  That’s something new for me.  We’ll see what happens.  Whenever I’m thinking about something new, I turn to Pinterest for inspiration.  Here’s what Pinterest has to say about choose.

One to think about. :: "Our greatest weapon against stress is our ability to choose one thought over another."

(source)

choose.

(source)

Ann Voskamp~Hey Soul? So you get multiple choice today: Busy is a choice. Stress is a choice. Joy is a choice. You get to choose.

(source)

Spend your time creating the life you want. Start the 30 day self improvement #PlaceboChallenge by clicking the pin!

(source)

decide.

(source)

choice.

(source)

As a way to hold myself a bit more accountable to this word, I’ll be here on the 15th of every month figuring out this choose stuff.  We’ll see what the year brings.

p.s.  If you, like me, are obsessed with New Year’s, resolutions, and the promise of a fresh start, check out what some of my faves are doing to kick off 2015.  Elise//Ali//theKitchn//Joy the Baker

 

7 thoughts on “I Choose My Choice {one little word – january}

Leave a Reply

