January Reads

january reads

Just Read:

Dear Committee Members, by Julie Schumacher

Because I had just finished approximately 8 million letters of recommendation, so it was time for a snarky book about letters of recommendation.  Any book that says it “puts the pissed back in epistolary” is a book for me.  Fans of dry humor (Where’d You Go Bernadette?, This is Where I Leave You), this one’s for you.

Reading:

Mozart in the Jungle, by Blair Tindall

Because I watched the first season on Amazon, and I loved it.  I want to see how true the show was to the book.  Did you know the author was married to Bill Nye (The Science Guy!) for a short while?  I wonder if he’ll make an appearance too.

Want to Read:

I’ll Give You the Sun, by Jandy Nelson

Because it’s one of those titles that keeps popping up on my radar, and I’m always a sucker for a good YA read.  It’s been too long since my last one (The Selection, by Kiera Cass, in case you were wondering).

Previous posts: December Reads; November Reads

5 thoughts on “January Reads

  1. Pingback: February Reads [+ one little word – february] | a glass of milk

  2. Pingback: March Reads | a glass of milk

  3. Pingback: April Reads | a glass of milk

  4. Pingback: August (and May and June and July) Reads, part I | a glass of milk

  5. Pingback: September Reads | a glass of milk

Leave a Reply

