What I’m Loving Right Now

Happy Tuesday, dear readers.  How are you?

cava.

I had the most wonderful 4 day weekend, that involved lots of baking, reading, and watching TV.  Here are 3 weekend favorites:

The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt – I am done with season one.  Thirteen episodes.  Two days.  Done.  My friend K.Reza turned me on to it, and it’s amazing.  It involves Ellie Kemper, Jane Krakowski, and figuring out the problems of the world with a Babysitters Club Super Solver Mystery.

City.Ballet – It was only a matter of time before I finally plowed through the mini-episodes (about 6 minutes each).  They’re narrated by SJP, and they’re beautifully done.  The world of ballet fascinates me.  I’ve never been to one, but have always wanted to go.  I imagine I’d end up watching with tears streaming down my face a la Julia Stiles in “Save the Last Dance.”

The Lively Show with Brooke White – I’ve watched a couple seasons of American Idol, and one that I watched in full was Brooke White’s (Season 7).  I remember how much I loved her that year, and now I can say, that love was a smart move.  This girl is beautiful, inside and out, and this podcast was amazing.

One thought on “What I’m Loving Right Now

Leave a Reply

