Work Hard, Barre Harder

My running game has taken a serious hit in the last year.  I’ve run about 0.5 miles in total, and it was probably while chasing after a cupcake. Or something along those lines. AGOMYR, on the other hand, has run about a zillion miles in preparation for one half marathon, and dear readers, she was crazy enough to sign up for another.

She was kind enough to point out that anyone who runs is a runner, but I’m just not sure that’s a title I can give myself this year.  I haven’t been running.

But I have been going to barre.  A lot.  As such, I introduce to you not only a playlist for the first time in a long time, and the first barre playlist ever, but the best playlist I have ever created.

Work Hard, Barre Harder

1.  Play Hard by David Guetta (feat. Ne-Yo&Akon)

2.  You’ve Got the Love by Florence & the Machine

3.  Masterpiece by Jessie J

4.  Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson (feat Bruno Mars)

5.  Prayer in C (Robin Schulz Radio Edit) by Robin Schulz & Lilly Wood & The Prick)

6.  Bang Bang by Jessie J, Ariana Grande, & Nicky Minaj

7.  Geronimo by Sheppard

8.  Shake it Off by Taylor Swift

9.  Daft Punk by Pentatonix

10.  We Are Here by Alicia Keys

11.  Lips Are Movin by Meghan Trainor

12.  Sugar by Maroon 5

13.  Ghost by Ella Henderson

14.  Incredible by Celine Dion and Ne-Yo

15.  Higher Love by Steve Winwood

16.  Piece of Me by Britney Spears

17.  Lose Control by Missy Elliott (feat Ciara & Fat Man Scoop)

18.  Heroes (we could be) by Alesso (feat. Tove Lo)

19.  I Choose You by Sara Bareilles

20.  How Long Will I Love You by Ellie Goulding

21.  Bye Bye Bye by ‘N Sync

*Though I did try it on a beach run, and it wasn’t the best for that.  On the drive to the beach?  It was perfection.

5 thoughts on “Work Hard, Barre Harder

  1. I’ve never heard of most of your play list before because of my oldness, but I’ve given it a listen, and it seems like it would go well with fitness. I TOTALLY agree with theadventuresofzandk above–wowzers, Céline. And you go, Britney! When I worked in retail, I used to hear Estelle pretty much every day on our soundtrack singing “Do My Thing,” which I thought was pretty catchy. But my number 1 fave walking song is Billy Jean. Not even a contest. Nice post, AGlassofMilk

  2. You are very kind, and a little modest… I hope you haven’t forgotten that I texted you at the height of my first round of training to say that your commitment to barre had gotten me out of the house on a run more than once. Keep on keeping on, whether you are running or tucking ❤️

Leave a Reply

