April Reads

How are we back for another month’s book report?

lizzy and jane.

Just Read:

Where You Go Is Not Who You’ll Be, by Frank Bruni

Because the zip code where I grew up didn’t always know this.  And the zip code where I am now could use a lesson in it too.  I loved this book.  Bruni sheds some light into the U.S. News and World Report rankings, some perspective on the “problem” of having to choose where to go, and some anecdotes of people who have found that college is a season of your life, and your experience there is what you make of it.

Reading:

Lizzy and Jane, by Katherine Reay

Because I was intrigued after listening to Elise’s podcast with the author.  But I’ve only just started, so that’s about all I have to offer in terms of this book so far.

Want to Read:

Emma, by Jane Austen

Because I want to read all of Austen’s works and this is the one I’m most excited about (Clueless, anyone?).  Has anyone tried this modern retelling?  I’m intrigued.

March//February//January//December//November

2 thoughts on “April Reads

  1. Pingback: August (and May and June and July) Reads, part I | a glass of milk

  2. Pingback: September Reads | a glass of milk

Leave a Reply

