The Genius of The (Not So) New Girl [grilled peanut butter and jelly with banana]

The other day, I marveled as The (Not So) New Girl pulled out a peanut butter, banana, and jelly sandwich for lunch.  I have eaten many a peanut butter and banana sandwich, but never gone as far as the jelly step.  It seems so logical, and yet, it had blown right by me for years.

grilled pb, b & j.

In texting with The (Not So) New Girl whilst on a recent beach jaunt, I mentioned that I was planning on this sandwich for dinner.  She replied instantly “ohmygosh grill it!”  So I did.  And it was amazing.  Try it for yourself.

Leave a Reply

