The Story Behind the Menu

Dear Readers, I have a couple of weekend engagements on my calendar coupled with a goal to host people for dinner every week.  I’m finally entertaining again.  But don’t think of it the way Martha Stewart might.  Oops.  When I say entertaining I mean I am opening my doors, and letting people in.  Any degree of formality you may be imagining is probably pretty far off base.

And yet, the idea of weekly dinners is still staring me down and intimidating me.

on entertaining weekly.:

While listening to The Simple Show episode with Megan (episode 12), she shared this quote from Ira Glass.  This.  This is weekly entertaining to me right now.  I have a vision of how I want it to be, but it’s never going to get there unless I do the work that gets me there.  I’m on it, dear readers, and I’m going to let you know how it goes, in hopes that it takes some of the fear out of entertaining.

One thought on “The Story Behind the Menu

  1. Pingback: The Story Behind the Menu – a 60-something birthday lunch [zesty slow cooker chicken barbecue] | a glass of milk

Leave a Reply

