Life Lately

salted caramel mocha.

I’ve switched to the salted caramel mocha as my Starbucks beverage du jour.  This is iced, which is what I got the first time I tried it.  Now that it’s colder I get hot.  I tried a Pumpkin Spice Latte earlier this season and I literally could not even.

selfie.

We looked nice, so I took a selfie.

chubby hubby.

One of my favorite 11 year olds told me this was his favorite ice cream flavor, and I was inspired.

group text.

This is the Group Text.  It’s made up of me, The (Not So) New Girl, Ali, and CV(D).  Our group text starts at approximately 5 a.m. every morning when the firsts of us wake up, and ends around 11 p.m. when the lasts of us go to sleep.  They get me through everything.

crafternoon.

These ladies came over for a “crafternoon” last week to help me get ready for CV(D)’s shower.

shower.

Then everyone came over for CV(D)’s shower, and I’ll tell you about it soon.  Are you sick of seeing my island yet?  I’m not.

kennedy center.

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary.  Usually I do some sort of sappy post, but instead we celebrated by going to see Beautiful at the Kennedy Center.  I loved it, and now my favorite Pandora station is James Taylor and Carole King.

One thought on “Life Lately

Leave a Reply

