This is Not a Craft Blog

crafternoon pumpkins.

But La Moneda did play host to some craftivities the other night.  Two work friends came over to help decorate the house for CV(D)’s baby shower.  I made the favors.  That took absolutely no craftiness at all. These pumpkins, on the other hand, are a different story entirely.  I tried to amass the supplies one needs to make glitter pumpkins, but failed to recognize the difference between Martha Stewart glitter, and Martha Stewart glitter paint.  Oops.  Luckily, my friend Kim made lemonade out of lemons with the purple paint, and our other friend Christine had some orange glitter up her sleeve.  The results of Kim’s work are these beauties you see here.  I feel guilty that they’re all gracing my mantel, but they’re gorgeous and festive, and I’m not giving them back.

I’m also debating dabbling in decoupage in the name of confetti pumpkins for the front stoop, but I think I gave my circle punches away when we moved, and I don’t know that I’d have the patience to cut this many circles out of tissue.  Stay tuned, dear readers.

One thought on “This is Not a Craft Blog

  1. Pingback: December Crafternoon | a glass of milk

Leave a Reply

