On Gals

IMG_9392

I talked to three people between the ages of 20-35 about their Valentine’s Day plans, and though their relationship statuses were many and varied, they all had one thing in common.  They had nothing at all planned for Valentine’s Day, and each had plans for Galentine’s Day.*  This was my first year celebrating; the idea came from Kim, who had been rewatching Parks and Rec during our unofficial winter break snowcation.  Kim.  Great move.

IMG_9390

We had brunch in Annapolis, sang along to every song that came on the restaurant’s soundtrack (I almost asked if it was a Spotify playlist I could start listening to), and laughed so loud that it made people stare. Also, there were hash browns and chocolate chip pancakes.

IMG_9391

This can’t just be a once a year thing.

IMG_9393

*It should be noted, I also got this awesome card in the mail from a long time bestie, K.Reza.

One thought on “On Gals

  1. I absolutely love this! I’ll be there next year . . . and if I’m running late, please just order the chocolate chip pancakes for me! LOVED that you sang along with the restaurant’s soundtrack. Reminds me of the time we were in my car and you found that fabulous radio station that miraculously played every song I love!

Leave a Reply

