Just Because

When I told you all about hosting my college friends for our second annual favorite things party, I mentioned my college friends are some of the most thoughtful people I know.  The goal of the party was to bring a favorite thing to share with each lady in attendance, but I saw housewarming gifts, baby gifts, and birthday gifts being exchanged, too.  It was so sweet.  A thoughtful gift is everything!

I made a mini resolution right then and there to make sure to send people little tokens of my affection whenever I darn well felt like it.  It’s too much fun to get a gift in the mail for little to no reason.  Here are some of my favorite things to send.

Jeni’s Ice Creams

Sugarfina Candy (more specifically, champagne bears!)

Little Acre Flowers (local to the DC area–and many thanks to SCL for introducing me)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

