Cookies and Kindness

I wanted so badly to have a cookie recipe to share today, but I made these cookies, and they were a total bust.  They weren’t Dorie’s cookies, hers would never be a bust.

IMG_6146.JPG

I will still tell you about Cookies and Kindness, this campaign that Dorie launched just in time for her cookie cookbook to come out.  It’s so simple, and so brilliant.

Bake cookies.

Spread kindness.

The end.

While I won’t be surprising anyone with these bummer peanut butter cookies, check back in here between now and New Years and we’ll see if I can’t come up with a couple of ways to participate.

One thought on “Cookies and Kindness

  1. I’m sorry. I know this is snarky. But all peanut butter cookies are bummer cookies. So there’s no point in even trying to make them. Happy 5th birthday.

Leave a Reply

