Let’s Hang Out

shamrock

Dear Readers,

I thought we’d take this week to get to know each other a little better.  Because I’ve been rambling on and on behind this laptop screen for years as if you’re hanging on my every word.  And I hardly know anything about you.  So if you’re looking for what’s coming out of the kitchen at Casa Glass of Milk, you’re going to have to wait a bit (check back this time next week).  In the meantime, pull up a seat, and enjoy this week of posts.  Let’s start with you.  Tell me something I don’t know about you yet.  I’ll be back tomorrow with more to share.

xoxo,

Jennie

3 thoughts on “Let’s Hang Out

  1. “And I hardly know anything about you”… Clearly this post is not aimed at me, but since I’m addicted to commenting, I’ve done some mental dogging to try and come up with something you don’t know about me yet.
    Here goes:

    Between the ages of 4 and 7 I sustained so many “big” injuries that the doctors began to look at my mom like I was beig abused…
    In no particular order-
    -busted open my chin (jumping off a washing machine)
    -knocked out my two front teeth (jumpin on the bed)
    -broke my arm (stepping over the threshold of the back garage door in roller skates)
    -managed to get a giant “splinter” across the arch of my foot (so large that after they took it out I had to stay off the foot)

    After that I was major injury free until the time I chased my brother around the basement in 5th grade… But you know that story already 🙂

Leave a Reply

