What I’m Reading

AGOMYR read (and watched) the Harry Potter series for the first time over the summer.  And I’ve been spending a lot of time with the first book for the first time in about three years.  Which brings us to Muggle Hustle.  Start at book 1 and tell me you’re not finished with the series by tomorrow.

And speaking of our brothers and sisters on the other side of the pond, they got to watch the season premiere of Downton Abbey last night, while we were stuck with Sunday Night Football and The Emmys.  No contest, I’d take Mr. Carson and Mrs. Patmore any day.

On cheerfulness.

Our forever house will be beautiful.  It will have a cozy backyard.  And that backyard will have twinkle lights.

The second sentence of this post is the story of my life right now.  My house is a little bit of a disaster, as it is always the lowest priority on my husband’s and my to-do list.  But having people over?  That’s always number one.  Here’s to imperfection.

And having house guests.  Who might be tickled to see something along these lines in their room.  Not to mention it would be the perfect excuse to buy the IKEA Raskog.

On Generation Y-ers.

The first thing I did when I saw this was scroll through and wipe the drool off my face while I ogled the photos of pasta.  Then I went back and savored every word.

My new phone background, and hopefully, a constant reminder.

I am itching for a vacation, but mostly because I cannot wait to have time to read real books.  What have you read lately that I shouldn’t miss?

Leave a comment