What I’m Reading

DC

Listen, I totally understand if at some point in the last 17 seasons, you stopped watching DWTS.  Because, really, it’s the same thing.  Until this season.  Erin Andrews.  DJ Tanner.  And Meryl and Charlie.  More Meryl and Charlie!  But not together!  Sparkly paddles, a new band, and Maks.  Tune in on Monday nights, dear readers.  And then get on Annie Barrett’s recaps each week.

If you’re looking for an alternative to basketball in the coming weeks may I offer you both Drew Magary and The Fug Girls?

A modern love story.

You guys, Jess has done it again with her Boozy Lucky Charms Cereal Milkshakes.  CV(D), are you coming to spring break again?  Because I can’t think of a better follow up to the original Boozy Milkshakes.

It’s no secret I’m a sucker for anything etiquette-related, but this short New Yorker piece on sign-offs was perfect.  I have a set of sign-offs I use for professional emails, another for personal emails, and a whole host of options I break out when putting pen to paper.  I’ll send just about anyone a classic “xoxo,” but save “All my love,” for the most special occasions or people.  Do you have these hierarchies, dear readers?  Or are you not an over-thinker?

Leave a comment