On Thankfulness, and A Week in the Life

I decided to do Ali’s Week in the Life this year because I hadn’t done it for a while, and because I wanted to get back in the habit of taking pictures.  We’re 3 days in and I’m LOVING it.  So glad to be behind the “lens” of my phone, and snapping pictures throughout the day.  I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve watched Ali do it for years, because I had a trial run a couple summers ago, or because I’m in a new space this year, but something is clicking in the best possible way, and this project is making me think a lot about life right now.  Deep, I know.

When I see Ali’s daily posts, I sometimes get bummed that my photos don’t look as great as hers.  But then I remind myself that Ali has done this project in some capacity for 10 years.  Her job is taking photos and telling stories with them.  And she uses a DSLR.  Someday.

In the meantime, I’m looking at my photos from the past three days, seeing some true favorites, and realizing how thankful I am for the people in my life.

hair..

Part of the morning ritual.

laughing.

Laughing while trying to record a new voicemail message.  Why is it so hard?

witl supplies.

Getting my album together.

barre.

Driving to barre.

making the bed.

 

Making the bed.  Whoever wakes up (gets out of bed) last has to do it in our house, and the season is changing.  It’s about to become my husband’s job again.

morning commute.

New morning commute.

smorgasbord.

Lunch smorgasbord with friends who are willing to combine whatever’s in their fridge, with whatever’s in mine.

jro.

Collecting autographs.

frog.

Grandma Glass of Milk’s frog on the windowsill.  Forever thankful for Grandma Glass of Milk.

7 thoughts on “On Thankfulness, and A Week in the Life

  1. Pingback: Week in the Life, 2016 | a glass of milk

  2. Pingback: If You Want it to be Spring Break, You Have to Make it Spring Break [Week in the Life, Monday] | a glass of milk

  3. Pingback: On Moments [Week in the Life, Tuesday] | a glass of milk

  4. Pingback: What Do You Do All Day? [Week in the Life, Wednesday] | a glass of milk

  5. Pingback: [Week in the Life, Thursday] | a glass of milk

  6. Pingback: What is a Normal Week Anyway? [Week in the Life, Friday] | a glass of milk

  7. Pingback: Have I Turned Into a Mommy Blogger? [Week in the Life, Saturday] | a glass of milk

Leave a Reply

